Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Spyro: Reignited Trilogy Confirmed For PS4 And Xbox One

Spyro: Reignited is coming soon following the success of the Crash Bandicoot N.Sane Trilogy, with a release date of September 21st and a pricetag of $40 in the US.

Activision has formally announced Spyro: Reignited Trilogy which features updated versions of the first three Spyro games: Spyro the Dragon (1998), Spyro 2: Ripto’s Rage (1999), and Spyro: Year of the Dragon (2000).

Each game was originally developed by Insomniac Games, but Toys for Bob is handling the remastered versions, building the games “from the ground up” for PS4 and Xbox One.

Activision says that the levels from the original three games are “mapped faithfully”, adding that there “enhanced reward sequences,” better-looking environments, updated controls, new lighting effects, “recreated” cinematics, and a”re-imagining” of Stewart Copeland’s original soundtracks for the games.

As far as the game’s characters go, they have been “creatively re-imagined with additional flair.”

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like


A new patch for Assassin’s Creed Odyssey has arrived and with it comes the transmog, and increased level cap, and a new Mercenary Benefits...


A new patch for No Man’s Sky has arrived and update 1.55 is officially rolled out for the PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, addressing...


When Destiny 2: Forsaken officially drops on September 4th on PC, PS4, and Xbox One, a lot of changes are going to be implemented, some...


PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds is set to arrive on Playstation 4 in December after it appeared in the Playstation 4 store database, discovered by a member...