Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Rainbow Six Siege Previews Operation Steel Wave

Ubisoft has pulled the curtain back on the next season of content that is set to hit Rainbow Six Siege, with a look at Operation Steel Wave.

There is a lot on tap with the arrival of Operation Steel Wave, such as a number of changes that include a fully reworked House map, and the addition of two new characters – Ace and Melusi. The new House map will be less cluttered and a slew of new rooms have been added.

Melusi is described as a “three-speed Defender” utilizing three Banshee Sonic Defense gadgets in battle.

Ace is an attacker who uses his SELMA gadget to blow up reinforced walls that pop up along the way.

The Ranked playlist will also see a number of changes, and once it does go live you’ll need to be Level 50 to play Ranked, and Champion rank will require that players play at least 100 Ranked games. Players will have a single rank across all regions, meaning that rankings will now be globally ranked as opposed to regionally.

Rainbow Six Siege is available on PC, Xbox One, and Playstation, and Operation Steel Wave is set to arrive over the next few weeks.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like


A new patch for Assassin’s Creed Odyssey has arrived and with it comes the transmog, and increased level cap, and a new Mercenary Benefits...


A new patch for No Man’s Sky has arrived and update 1.55 is officially rolled out for the PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, addressing...


When Destiny 2: Forsaken officially drops on September 4th on PC, PS4, and Xbox One, a lot of changes are going to be implemented, some...


PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds is set to arrive on Playstation 4 in December after it appeared in the Playstation 4 store database, discovered by a member...